Read More

The ten minor ports of the State are Karwar, Belekeri, Tadri, Honnavar, Bhatkal, Kundapur, Hangarkatta, Malpe, Padubidri and Old Mangalore.Out of these ten ports, Karwar is the only all weather port while the other nine are the reverine anchorage lighterage ports.

Future Course of Development

The Karwar port being one of the best natural harbors, is being upgraded under Port Development Project and on its completion will offer better and increased berthing and docking facilities to large sea faring vessels. The port has considerable potential for the movement of the container cargo as it i!§ found to be logistically viable. The state Govt. has decided to start container handling facility at the port.


This website is the official Property of Karnataka Ports & I.W.T. All rights reserved.

This site is best viewed with a monitor resolution of 1024×768 IE 6